​     Science

     2017-2018
     Semester 1
cherry creek logo with crest
red line
 ​J. MICHAEL BARRETT.jpg
 
Michael Barrett
Science Coordinator
Office: W 429D

720-554-2420
jbarrett2@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Coordinator 
Intervention
CP Bio
W 417
CP Bio
W 417
Coordinator
 
 
 
red line
 jack august
 
Jack August
Office: W 107A
720-554-2316
jaugust@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP
Biology
W 417
CP
Biology
W 417
 
 
 
           red line
            carl bailey
 
Carl Bailey
Office: W 428A
720-554-2513
cbailey4@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP Chem
W 90
CP Chem
W 90
CP Chem
W 90 
 CP Chem
W 90
  AP Bio
W 427
AP Bio
W 427
red line
  dawn baranek 
Dawn Baranek
Office: W 413A
720-554-2539
dbaranek@cherrycreekschools.org 
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Anatomy/
Physiology
W 102
Anatomy/
Physiology
W 102
Anatomy/
Physiology
W 102
MAL 1 & 2
W 102
 
red line
 vinnie bolton 
 

Vinnie Bolton
Office: W 107A

720-554-2540
vbolton@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
 
CP Physical
Science
W 421
CP Physical
Science
W 421
CP Bio
W 415
 
CP Bio
W 415
CP Bio
W 415
red line  
 jeff boyce
 
Jeff Boyce
Office: W 419A
720-554-2541
 
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
 Env Sci
W 419
Env Sci
W 419
AP Env Sci
W 419
AP Env Sci
W 419
Astronomy
W 419
red line 
              jennifer boyd
 
 
Jennifer Boyd
Office: W 432A
720-554-2169
 
 
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
 Physical
Science H
W 432
Physical
Science H
W 432
Physical
Science H
W 432
 
CP Chem
W 90
 
 
red line
   james comerford 
 
James Comerford
Office: W 413 A 
720-554-2237
jcomerford@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
STEM Coord
W 415
CP Biology
W 415
H Biology
W 430
H Biology
W 430
H Biology
W 430
red line
brian daly 
 

Brian Daly
Office: W 90A
720-554-2434
bdaly@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
 CP Bio
W 413
 CP Bio
W 413
CP Chem
W 92
CP Chem
W 92
CP Chem
W 92
Mr. Daly’s Science Website​

red line 

  scott dawkins 

Scott Dawkins
Office: W 413 A
720-554-2436
sdawkins5@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP Biology
W 415
CP Biology
W 415
A & P
W 104
A & P
W 104
CP Biology
W 415

Mr. Dawkins Web Site

Anatomy/Physiology Web Site

red line

TJ donahue 

TJ Donahue
Office: W 103 A
720-554-2466
tdonahue@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
H Chem
W 105
H Chem
W 105
H Chem
W 105
H Chem
W 105
red line
Taylor Dufford
 Taylor Dufford
Office: W 428A
 
 
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
         7
1:49-2:36
         8
2:43-3:30
Intervention
AP Biology
W 427
AP Biology
W 427
AP Biology
W 427
 
 
 
​ ​red line
 ethan dusto 
 
Ethan Dusto

STEM Coordinator
Office: W 107A
720-554-2371
edusto@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
AP Chem
W 107
AP Chem
W 107

 
AP Chem
W 94
CP BioChem
W 94
Research
red line
 ​conley flynn

Conley Flynn
Office: W 418A
720-554-2158

kflynn8@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
 
CP Chem
W 90
red line​ ​
christine garcia 

Christine Garcia
Office: W 432A
720-554-2182
cgarcia7@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP Chem
W 92
CP Chem
W 92
H Phy Sci
W 432
H Phy Sci
W 432
 
MAL 1 & 2
W 423
 
red line
 jeremy gilbert
 

Jeremy Gilbert
Office: W 103A
720-554-2502
jgilbert9@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Chemistry
Honors
W 105
Chemistry
Honors
W 105
Chemistry
Honors
W 105​
Chemistry
Honors
W 105​
CP Chem
W 90​
 
red line
 benjamin hanson 
 

Benjamin Hanson
Office: W 527A
720-554-2387
bhanson5@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Physical
Science
W 531
Physical
Science/ELA
W 531
Physical
Science
W 531
CP Horti
W 419
CP Physical
Science ELA
W 531
CP Horti
W 419

red line 

  keith harrison 

Keith Harrison
Office: W 70A 
720-554-2405
kharrison11@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
H Phy Sci
W 71
H Phy Sci
W 71
CP Phys/Eng
W 527
CP Phys/Eng
W 527
Research
red line 
 
kevin horrell

Kevin Horrell
Office: W 428A
720-554-2472
Khorrell@cherrycreekschools.org

Horrells Hot Spot Web Site

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP Chem
W 94
CP Chem
W 94
H Physical
Science
W 432
H Physical
Science
W 432
H Physical
Science
W 432
​ ​         red line

                stefan kern

 
Stefan Kern
Office: W 70A
720-554-2477
skern@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
AP
Physics
W 70
AP
Physics
W 70
AP
Physics
W 70
CP
Physics
W 70
CP
Physics
W 70
red line
  kelly lownsberry 
 

Kelly Lownsberry
Office: W 90A
720-554-2091
klownsberry@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP
Chemistry
W 94
CP
Chemistry
W 94
 
CP Bio
W 417
CP Bio
W 417
 CP Bio
W 417
           ​red line
               catie broznak
Catie Maus
Office: W 418A
720-554-2428
cmaus@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Bio
W 529
Bio
(team)
W 529
CP Physical
Science
W 423
Biology ELA
W 529
 CP Physical
Science
W 423
AP Environmental Science Website​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
red line
whitney mernitz

Whitney Mernitz
Office: W 70A
720-554-2092
wmernitz@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
        8
2:43-3:30
Physics
Honors
W 73
Physics
Honors
W 73
CP Physics
W 71
CP Physics
W 71
CP Physics
W 71
​ ​ ​ ​ ​                                           ​ ​ ​Ms. Mernitz's Honors Physics Website
                                      ​Ms. Mernitz's CP Physics Website
red line
​                      DUSTIN NEEL.jpg
Dustin Neel
Office: W 432A
720-554-2324
dneel@cherrycreekschools.org
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
   8
2:43-3:30
Bio
W 529
Bio Team
W 529
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Phy Sci
W 104
red line
                     CLYDE OAKLEY.jpg
 

Clyde Oakley
Office: W 527A
720-554-2181
coakley2@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
 8
2:43-3:30 
 H Physics/
Engineering
W 527
H Physics/
Engineering
W 527
Honors 
Engineering/
Physics
W 527
Honors
Engineering/
Physics
W 527
 
red line
    jessica olsen 
 

Jessica Olsen
Office: W 70A
720-554-2549
jolsen5@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
     8
2:43-3:30
Physics
Honors
W 73
Physics
Honors
W 73
Physics
Honors
W 73
  
 
             ​red line

                 BRIAN SEPPALA.jpg

 

Brian Seppala
Office: W 70A
720-554-2549
bseppala@cherrycreekschools.org​

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Phy Sci
W 421  
 
 
CP Physics
W 71
CP Phy Sci
W 421 
  CP Phy Sci
W 421 
CP Phy Sci
W 421  
            red line
steve smith  
 

Steve Smith
Office: W 429F
720-554-2274
ssmith42@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
Biology
Honors
W 430
Biology
Honors
W 430
Biology
Honors
W 430
Biology
Honors
W 430
 
 
 
 
 Research
​ ​ ​ ​ Mr. Smith's Biology Website​
red line

               ​ lauren sutton

Lauren Sutton
Office: W 418A
720-554-2542

lsutton@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Chem
W 92
 CP Phy Sci
W 104

​ ​red line
 
leigh vinzant 
 

Leigh Vinzant
Office: W 413A
720-554-2170
lvinzant@cherrycreekschools.org

 
1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
 
 
CP
Biology
W 413
CP
Biology
W 413
CP
Biology
W 413
CP Marine Bio
W 413
CP Marine Bio
W 415
red line
kaitlin wanberg 
 

Kaitlin Wanberg
Office: W 428A
720-554-2421
kwanberg@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30

CP
Physical Sci
W 102
CP
Physical Sci
W 102 
CP
Physical Sci
W 102
red line
               rae lyn young

Rae Lyn Young
Office: W 90A
720-554-2468
rplatt@cherrycreekschools.org

1
8:20-9:12
2
9:19-10:06
3
10:13-11:00
4
11:07-11:54
5
12:01-12:48
6
12:55-1:42
7
1:49-2:36
8
2:43-3:30
 
CP Chem/Phys
W 107
CP Chem/Phys
W 107
CP Chem
W 107
CP Chem
W 107
CP Chem
W 107
red line
​ ​Support Staff
               NATHALIE ROBAR.jpg             ​
 
Nathalie Rober
Office: W 429
720-554-2372
nrober2@cherrycreekschools.org