​     Science

     2016-2017
     Semester 2
cherry creek logo with crest
red line
J. MICHAEL BARRETT.jpg
 
Michael Barrett
Science Coordinator
Office: W 429D

720-554-2420
jbarrett2@cherrycreekschools.org
1
7:10-8:01​
2
8:08-9:00​
3
9:06-10:01​
4
10:08-10:59​
5
11:06-11:57​
6
12:04-12:55​
7
1:02-1:53​
8
2:00-2:51​
CoordinatorCoordinator
CP Bio
W 417
CP Bio
W 417
Intervention
 
 
 
red line
jack august
 
Jack August
Office: W 107A
720-554-2316
jaugust@cherrycreekschools.org
1
7:10-8:01​
2
8:08-9:00​
3
9:06-10:01​
4
10:08-10:59​
5
11:06-11:57​
6
12:04-12:55​
7
1:02-1:53​
8
2:00-2:51​
CP
Biology
W 417
CP
Biology
W 417
 
 
 
           red line
           carl bailey
 
Carl Bailey
Office: W 428A
720-554-2513
cbailey4@cherrycreekschools.org
1
7:10-8:01​
2
8:08-9:00​
3
9:06-10:01​
4
10:08-10:59​
5
11:06-11:57​
6
12:04-12:55​
7
1:02-1:53​
8
2:00-2:51​
 AP Biology
W 427
AP Biology
W 427
 CP Chemistry
W94
CP Chemistry
W94
CP Chemistry
W94
CP Chemistry
W94
red line
dawn baranek 
Dawn Baranek
Office: W 413A
720-554-2539
dbaranek@cherrycreekschools.org 
1
7:10-8:01​
2
8:08-9:00​
3
9:06-10:01​
4
10:08-10:59​
5
11:06-11:57​
6
12:04-12:55​
7
1:02-1:53​
8
2:00-2:51​
Anatomy/
Physiology
W 102
Anatomy/
Physiology
W 102
Anatomy/
Physiology
W 102
MAL 1 & 2
W 102
 
red line
vinnie bolton 
 

Vinnie Bolton
Office: W 107A

720-554-2540
vbolton@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Physical
Science
W 421
CP Physical
Science
W 421
CP Bio
W 417
CP Bio
W 417
CP Bio
W 417
red line  
jeff boyce
 
Jeff Boyce
Office: W 419A
720-554-2541
 
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
 
 
AP Env Sci
W 419
AP Env Sci
W 419
AP Env Sci
W 419
AP Env Sci
W 104
AP Env Sci
W 104
red line 
              jennifer boyd
 
 
Jennifer Boyd
Office: W 432A
720-554-2169
 
 
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
 Physical
Science H
W 432
Physical
Science H
W 432
Physical
Science H
W 432
 
 
 
red line
catie broznak
 

Catie Broznak
Office: W 418A
720-554-2428
cbroznak3@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
Bio
W 529
Bio
(team)
W 529
CP Physical
Science
W 104
Biology ELA
W 529
 CP Physical
Science
W 104
AP Environmental Science Website​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
red line
james comerford 
 
James Comerford
Office: W 413 A 
720-554-2237
jcomerford@cherrycreekschools.org
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Biology
W 415
CP Biology
W 415
CP Biology
W 415
H Biology
W 430
H Biology
W 430
red line
brian daly 
 

Brian Daly
Office: W 90A
720-554-2434
bdaly@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
 
CP Chem
W 92
CP Chem
W 92
CP Chem
W 92
CP Bio
W 413
CP Bio
W 413
Mr. Daly’s Science Website​

red line 

scott dawkins 

Scott Dawkins
Office: W 413 A
720-554-2436
sdawkins5@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
A & P
W 102
A & P
W 417
CP Biology
W 415
CP Biology
W 415
CP Biology
W 415

Mr. Dawkins Web Site

Anatomy/Physiology Web Site

red line

TJ donahue 

TJ Donahue
Office: W 103 A
720-554-2466
tdonahue@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
H Chem
W 105
H Chem
W 105
H Chem
W 105
 
CP Chem
W90
red line
Taylor Dufford
 Taylor Dufford
Office: W 428A
 
 
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
         7
1:02-1:53
         8
2:00-2:51
H Bio
W 427​
H Bio
W 427​
AP Biology
W 427
AP Biology
W 427​
H Bio
W 427​
​ ​red line
 ethan dusto 
 
Ethan Dusto

STEM Coordinator
Office: W 107A
720-554-2371
edusto@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
AP Chem
W 90 
AP Chem
W 90

CP BioChem
W 107
Research
STEM
Coordinator
red line
 ​conley flynn

Conley Flynn
Office: W 418A
720-554-2158

kflynn8@cherrycreekschools.org


7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
red line​ ​
christine garcia 

Christine Garcia
Office: W 432A
720-554-2182
cgarcia7@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Chem
W 92
H Phy Sci
W 432
H Phy Sci
W 432
CP Chem
W 92
MAL 1 & 2
W 92
 
red line
 jeremy gilbert
 

Jeremy Gilbert
Office: W 103A
720-554-2502
jgilbert9@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
Chemistry
Honors
W 105
Chemistry
Honors
W 105
Chemistry
Honors
W 105​
Chemistry
Honors
W 105​
AP Chemistry
W 105​
red line
 benjamin hanson 
 

Benjamin Hanson
Office: W 527A
720-554-2387
bhanson5@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
Physical
Science
W 531
Physical
Science/ELA
W 531
Physical
Science/Team
W 531
CP Horti
W 430
CP Physical
Science ELA
W 531

red line 

  keith harrison 

Keith Harrison
Office: W 70A 
720-554-2405
kharrison11@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
Astronomy
W 71
H Phy Sci
W 71
 H Phy Sci
W 71
H Phy Sci
W 71
Research
red line 
 
kevin horrell

Kevin Horrell
Office: W 428A
720-554-2472
Khorrell@cherrycreekschools.org

Horrells Hot Spot Web Site

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Chem
W 90
CP Chem
W 90
 CP Chem
W 90
H Physical
Science
W 432
H Physical
Science
W 432
​ ​         red line

                stefan kern

 
Stefan Kern
Office: W 70A
720-554-2477
skern@cherrycreekschools.org
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
AP
Physics
W 70
AP
Physics
W 70
AP
Physics
W 70
CP
Physics
W 70
CP
Physics
W 70
red line
​                 ELIZABETH KIRKPATRICK.jpg
Liz Kirkpatrick
Office: W 428A
720-554-2196
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51

Envir Sci 1&2
W 419

CP Phy Sci
W 423
CP Phy Sci
W 423
Envir Sci 1 & 2
W 419
Envir Sci
W 419 
red line 
kelly lownsberry 
 

Kelly Lownsberry
Office: W 90A
720-554-2091
klownsberry@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP
Chemistry
W 94
CP
Chemistry
W 94
CP
Chemistry
W 94
CP Bio
W 413
 CP Bio
W 413
red line
      whitney mernitz 
 

Whitney Mernitz
Office: W 70A
720-554-2092
wmernitz@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
        8
2:00-2:51
Physics
Honors
W 73
Physics
Honors
W 73
CP Physics
W 71
CP Physics
W 71
CP Physics
W 71
​ ​ ​ ​ ​                                           ​ ​ ​Ms. Mernitz's Honors Physics Website
                                      ​Ms. Mernitz's CP Physics Website
red line
​                      DUSTIN NEEL.jpg

Dustin Neel
Office: W 432A
720-554-2324
dneel@cherrycreekschools.org
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Phy Sci
W 421
CP Phy Sci
W 421
CP Phy Sci
W 421
 CP Phy Sci
W 421
red line
                     CLYDE OAKLEY.jpg
 

Clyde Oakley
Office: W 527A
720-554-2181
coakley2@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
 CP Physics/
Engineering
W 527
CP Physics/
Engineering
W 527
Honors 
Engineering/
Physics
W 527
Honors
Engineering/
Physics
W 527
 
red line
    jessica olsen 
 

Jessica Olsen
Office: W 70A
720-554-2549
jolsen5@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
        8
2:00-2:51
Physics
Honors
W 73
Physics
Honors
W 73
Physics
Honors
W 73
  
 
red line
steve smith  
 

Steve Smith
Office: W 429F
720-554-2274
ssmith42@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
Biology
Honors
W 430
Biology
Honors
W 430
Biology
Honors
W 430
Biology
Honors
W 430
Research
 
 
 
 
​ ​ ​ ​ Mr. Smith's Biology Website​
red line

               ​ lauren sutton

Lauren Sutton
Office: W 418A
720-554-2542

lsutton@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Phy Sci
W 104
CP Phy Sci
W 104

​ ​red line
 
leigh vinzant 
 

Leigh Vinzant
Office: W 413A
720-554-2170
lvinzant@cherrycreekschools.org

 
1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP
Biology
W 413
CP
Biology
W 413
CP
Biology
W 413

Marine Bio
W 413


Marine Bio
W 415
red line
kaitlin wanberg 
 

Kaitlin Wanberg
Office: W 428A
720-554-2421
kwanberg@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51

CP
Physical Sci
W 102
CP
Physical Sci
W 102
 
CP
Physical Sci
W 102
red line
               rae lyn young

Rae Lyn Young
Office: W 90A
720-554-2468
rplatt@cherrycreekschools.org

1
7:10-8:01
2
8:08-9:00
3
9:06-10:01
4
10:08-10:59
5
11:06-11:57
6
12:04-12:55
7
1:02-1:53
8
2:00-2:51
CP Chem
W 107
CP Chem
W 107
CP Chem
W 107
CP Chem/Phys
W 107
CP Chem/Phys
W 107
red line
​ ​Support Staff
                            ​delrine cooper
 
Delrine Cooper
Office: W 429
720-554-2372
dcooper16@cherrycreekschools.org